So, I'm Kees. If thats not enough for you to know please read on.

Kees Kodde

I'm a geek, father, husband and I like to drive bikes, with- or without an engine. I live in Nijkerk, at the edge of the largest nature park in the Netherlands. Thats where I love to spend free time.

I'm not a native English speaker, so you will have no problem finding some spelling errors.

Drupal developer

Since +- 2005 I work intensively on Drupal projects. Yes, I can remember the Drupal 4.0.x days :-).

I had my own small Drupal development business from 2006 to 2012, from 2009 to 2012 I co-owned a fast-growing e-commerce company. The first company (Qrios) moved all recourses to the second (Kopu). I sold my share of the latter to the other founder.

And today? I currently work as Drupal specialist at a large Drupal implementation partner for the Dutch government, Sogeti.

Background

Before my Drupal days I studied industrial automation and worked several years in that sector as system integrator and developer. More on my LinkedIn page here.

Free time

I'm a fanatic cross-country mountainbiker. Apart from having good times with my loved ones I like to spend as much time as possible in the outdoors. I guess to balance my office workweek. Mountainbiking, bikepacking, hiking, geocaching, camping. Occasionally I toy around with radio controlled vehicles. I like the tweaking- and improving part more than the flying/driving part. Sounds geeky? whell...

How to find me

You can contact me or find me on Twitter @kees_ik.

Recruiters

Please don't bother me.